Author Topic: Turn $451 a Month Into a Million Bucks  (Read 1398 times)

ice

• MSR Council
  • MSR Members
  • Test Group
Turn $451 a Month Into a Million Bucks
« on: May 19, 2008, 01:03:38 PM »
I read this article this past weekend and thought I would share it with you. I have been doing something like this for the last 8 years on my own. It’s hard to get started, I mean giving up that much $$$ each month is hard for a lot of people, but after a few months you adjust and find ways to cut corners.

The article below tells you how and where to cut corners in order to spare the extra $$$, but the bottom line is that if you can spare $451 a month, put it into a 401K or some other savings that will give you at least 8% interest each year then in 30 years you will have your million.

It’s never too late to start, I started when I was 28 and if I continue to put $432 each month by the time I am 60  I will have over 1 million dollars. That is not counting  Pension and any other investment I have made.

It’s not hard….just look read below and try and educate yourself on ways to cut corners…there are out there you just need to find them.

If you're 30 years old, you need to set aside $448 per month for next 35 years to become a millionaire -- if you earn a reasonable 8% annualized return in a retirement account. Don’t have $448 to spare -- or even $248? Maybe you do and don't realize it. Let's take a look at how you can come up with the cash.

Save $219 Per Month on Taxes

Here’s How: The average refund for the 2008 filing season so far is about $2,500. If you received an average refund and you are in the 25% federal tax bracket, you could be entitled to three extra exemptions worth $3,500 each. That would boost your take-home pay by $219 a month. A couple of reasons you might be eligible for more exemptions: becoming a new parent or buying a house.